You were a reflection in my thoughts

far far away.

Perfect hair and perfect hands,

you got me tied up in them.

Can anyone be any better?

No one ever!

You were the sun

and I,

Icarus flying too close by.

I burnt my wings down,

and I never frown,

but I knew deep down:

You are just shell of a man.

You turn and I see the hollowness

and yet I burn.

You were a reflection of my thoughts,

far far away, built by my mind.

You were a liar.

And my heart being hungry,

just ate the lies.

And I lie here

wishing your lies were true.

But deep down I know

I shouldn’t wish but I do,

’cause you were a reflection in my mind,

far far away, built by my mind.

 

 

Leave a Reply

