The magic of childhood disappearing day by day
I miss the days we used to play
I miss the lazy summer days I used to cling to you
watching TV, how the days passed by I have no clue!
The way you dressed me for the school
and made me eat the breakfast keeping it cool.
The delicious food you made for us
and even helped me catch my school bus.
I miss my birthdays with all those balloons
and the carrot juice on those winter afternoons.
Every evening watering the plants with you
and the lengthy discussions which made my mind blew.
You have no idea how
I miss each and every moment now.
The lesson of life you showed to us
will find a place within us
shining in our life as a beautiful pearl
and I’ll always be your little girl.

I toiled to make it a rhyming one, that’s how much I love you, papa! 🙂

Leave a Reply

